1. Skip to content

Sports Awards Roll of Honour

Congratulations to this year's winners


Sportsman of the year

Winner: Eddie Pepperell (golf).

Runners-up: Josh Griffin (rugby league), Luke Southwood (football).

Sportswoman of the year

Winner: Kirsty Miller (taekwon-do).

Runners-up: Gemma Bridge (athletics), Cara Gainer (golf).

Club of the year

Winner: Abingdon Gymnastics.

Runners-up: Banbury Blues Netball, Radley Athletics.

Team of the Year

Winner: Oxford Brookes University men's 1st VIII (rowing).

Runners-up: Aston Rowant 1st XI (cricket), Oxfordshire 1st XV (rugby union).

Coach of the Year

Winner: Paul Hogben (hockey).

Runners-up: Siobhan Tierney (judo), Katie Wales (football).

Disability award

Winner: Jack Cummings (swimming). Runners-up: Dreaming Spires Ten Pin Bowling, Molly Ripley (football).

Junior Sportsman of the year

Winner: Ben Goodall (gymnastics).

Runners-up: William Jeffrey (cycle speedway), Ethan Rose (badminton).

Junior Sportswoman of the year

Winner: Enya Dale (canoeing).

Runners-up: Rowena Hearn (hockey), Elizabeth Ireland (nordic skiing).

Junior team of the year

Winner: Oxford Academy Under 14 (football).

Runners-up: Clanfield Under 18 (football), Team Matrix (netball).

Sporting primary school

Winner: Batt, Witney.

Runners-up: Bladon, Sunningwell.

Sporting secondary school

Winner: Blessed George Napier.

Runners-up: Cherwell, King Academy

Unsung hero

Winner: Gordon Taylor (cricket). Runners-up: John Dykes (hockey), Joanna Kelly (netball).

Young volunteer of the year

Winner: Lois MacDonald (netball).

Runners-up: Oliver Cartwright (squash), Bea Curtis (football).

Sports development project

Winner: Go Active Gold.

Runners-up: Henley Hawks, Oxford Brookes University.

Active Workplace

Winner: Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group.

Runner-up: Oxford Brookes University.